• About NJAO

    New Jersey Academy of Ophthalmology

    read more
  • Membership

    We welcome your membership.

    read more
  • Advocacy

    Learn about our legislative efforts.

    read more
  • Events

    Meetings, seminars, and dinners

    read more
  • Patients

    Resources for Patients

    read more

2018 Board of Governors

President

John Dugan, Jr. MD*

Eye Physicians, P.C.
1140 White Horse Rd. Suite 1
Voorhees, NJ 08043
856-784-3381
dugan@eye-physicians.com

President-Elect

Vinod Voleti, MD*

NJ Retina
628 Cedar Lane
Teaneck, NJ 07666
908-349-8155
vinod.voleti@gmail.com

Vice President

Michael Farbowitz, MD*

Short Hills Opthalmology
551 Millburn Ave
Short Hills, NJ 07078
973-379-2544
eyedoc@shorthillseye.com

Secretary/Treasurer

Vacant

Immediate Past President

Denise Farnath-Alber, MD*

Eye Physicians
1140 Whitehorse Road, Suite 1
Vorhees, NJ 08043
856-784-3366
farnathalber@aol.com

Third Party Payer Rep

Lawrence Frieman, MD*

Frieman Ophthalmology
75 West Front Street
Red Bank, NJ 07701
732-741-4242
friemanl@verizon.net

Alt. Third Party Payer Rep

Ralph Lanciano, Jr., DO*

7703 Maple Avenue
Pennsauken, NJ 08109
856-665-5533
856-783-1234 Tuesday
rclanciano@comcast.net

AAO Councilor
(3 yr term: 2017-2019)

Cecily Lesko, MD*

North Jersey Eye Associates
1005 Clifton Ave
Clifton, NJ 07013
973-472-4114
CecilyLeskoMD@aol.com

AAO Councilor

John Stabile, MD*

111 Dean Drive
Tenafly, NJ 07670
201-567-5995
jrsmd30@yahoo.com

AAO Alternate Councilor

Robert Scharfman, MD*

3 Hospital Plaza, Suite 310
Old Bridge, NJ 08857
732-607-0555
scharfeye@aol.com

OPAC Chairman

James G. Nachbar, MD*

509 South Lenola Road, Bldg. 11
Moorestown, NJ 08057
856-234-0222 ext. 2610
jn@sjeye.com

OPAC Treasurer

Donald Cinotti, MD*

600 Pavonia Avenue
Jersey City, NJ 07304
201-963-5846
201-915-247 Clinic Tues
Floor6@aol.com

Board Members Expiring 2018

Gregg Bannett, DO

Bannett Eye Centers, PA
620 N. Broad Street
Woodbury, NJ 08096
856-853-5554
bannetteyecenters@yahoo.com

Christopher Bruno, MD

The Eye Center
2835 S. Delsea Drive
Vineland, NJ 08360
856-696-0020
eyedocbruno@comcast.net

Nick Chinskey, MD

NJ Retina
10 Plum St, #600
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
nchinskey@gmail.com

Howard Fine, MD

NJ Retina
10 Plum St, #600
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
hffine@yahoo.com

Sumit Shah, MD

Assoc Retinal Consultants, LLC
10 Plum St., #600
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
732-220-1600
shahsp1@gmail.com

Board Members Expiring 2019

Bruce Keyser

NJ Retina
10 Plum St
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
732-220-1600
keyser.bruce@gmail.com

Howard Friedberg

Howard Friedberg Eye Assoc.
661 N. Broad Street
Woodbury, NJ 08096
856-845-7968
howardfriedbergmd@gmail.com

Mary Jude Cox, MD

Eye Physicians
1140 Whitehorse Road, Suite 1
Voorhees, NJ 08043
856-784-3381
cox@eye-physicians.com

Isaac Ezon, MD

Jersey Shore Retina Consultants
241 Monmouth Rd, Ste 102
West Long Branch, NJ 07764
732-738-4627
ike.ezon@gmail.com

Michael Klufas, MD

Mid Atlantic Retina
1417 Cantillon Blvd.
Mays Landing, NJ 08330
800-331-6634
mklufas@midatlanticretina.com

Ex Officio

Albert Khouri, MD

Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
90 Bergen Street/DOC
Newark, NJ 07103-2499
973-972-2038
albert.khouri@rutgers.edu

Ex Officio

Marco Zarbin, MD, PhD

Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
90 Bergen Street/DOC
Newark, NJ 07103-2499
973-972-2038
zarbin@njms.rutgers.edu

Ex Officio

Julia A Haller, MD

Wills Eye Hospital
840 Walnut Street, Suite 1510
Philadelphia, PA 19107
oicoffice@willseye.org

Legal Counsel

Debra Lienhardt, Esq.*

Brach Eichler
101 Eisenhower Parkway, Roseland, NJ 07068
973-228-5700
dlienhardt@bracheichler.com

Legal Counsel

Brett I. Fischer, Esq.

Brach Eichler
101 Eisenhower Parkway, Roseland, NJ 07068
973-228-5700
bfischer@bracheichler.com

Lobbyist

Joseph Simonetta*

Public Strategies Impact
414 River View Plaza, Trenton, NJ 08611
609-393-7799
jsimonetta@njpsi.com

Executive Director

Matthew S. Halpin*

Public Strategies Impact
414 River View Plaza, Trenton, NJ 08611
609-392-1201
mhalpin@njpsi.com

* Executive Committee

Society of Past Presidents

Denise Farnath-Alber, MD
Michele Miano, MD
Elena Drudy, MD
Douglas Mazzuca, DO
Cecily Lesko, MD
Paul Langer, MD
Donald Cinotti, MD
John Dugan, MD
Lawrence Frieman, MD
Ralph Lanciano Jr., DO
James Nachbar,MD
Peter Nussbaum, MD
David Ringel, DO
Brian Wnorowski, MD

Resident Representative

Kunjal Modi MD